Hello from potential new owner

New to the Skoda Enyaq Forums? Introduce yourself here
Kimbie

Post by Kimbie »

Hi,

Looking at an Enyaq as next car as my current lease Niro EV 4+ is due up in Jan 2025 so here to ask questions and gather info

Cheers
Last edited by Kimbie on Sun Jan 14, 2024 11:23 am, edited 1 time in total.

Jonsson

Post by Jonsson »

Well, hello there, Kimbie! Welcome!
Goaty

Post by Goaty »

Welcome! I’m an ex-Enyaq driver. Had one for just over two years but when I moved to a different company, I had to reluctantly give my Enyaq back to my last company. Currently in a BMW pool car but I tell you what - I can’t wait to get rid of it and order another Enyaq. I had a great experience in my last one :-)
iV80 Loft, Black, 21” Betria, 125kW, Climate Plus, Asst Drive Basic. Tethered PodPoint. Ordered May 2021. Delivered Nov 2021. Regrettably returned Jan 2024 (Company car. Changed jobs).
peters_enyaq

Post by peters_enyaq »

Hi and welcome.
You don’t say if you have had an EV before as it makes a difference to what information you need to know.
As lots of stuff is common such as best charging practices and reduced range in winter.
Present: iv60 Suite Race Blue
On order: Coupe 85X Sportline Plus Race Blue
Kimbie

Post by Kimbie »

peters_enyaq wrote: Sat Jan 13, 2024 11:51 am Hi and welcome.
You don’t say if you have had an EV before as it makes a difference to what information you need to know.
As lots of stuff is common such as best charging practices and reduced range in winter.
Good point thought I did I have edited the main post now.

I have a Niro EV 4+ and love it but leases coming due and could do with a bit more space, so looking at the Enyaq as has something like 100 litres more boot space, which is good when have a 37kg German Shepard
peters_enyaq

Post by peters_enyaq »

The Enyaq is a decent car and roomy enough.
We got our sadly departed large doodles in the boot easy enough.