Scotland Road trip

All Skoda Enyaq related discussions
HarryHuk

Post by HarryHuk »

Got back yesterday from my Scotland road trip.

Stayed in Wetherby on the way up, and in the Lakes on the way back, to see friends and sightsee.

100% before leaving, got to York and then Wetherby with about 12% where I charged to 80% on the Gridserve rapids. Topped up to 100% on the AC when I got up and had breakfast.
Saw Cragside, then charged at Alnwick Ionity (4 chargers) (I have a PowerPass subscription price). Had to wait while someone faffed around signing up to Ionity. he gave up after 30mins. Charged to 90% :x
Got to Glasgow hotel with <15% again, by careful driving. Charged in the morning at Ionity nearby (Polmadie - a good one - 6 chargers).
explored the countryside on the Sunday, and charged at Polmadie again to 80%
Monday drove down to the Lakes, stopping at Gretna Ionity (4 chargers, 1 broken, 1 temperamental, 2 Polestars wanting to charge to 100% :x ) waited 30 mins.
Nice drive to hotel via Ravenglass Rly. Charged overnight for free on their AC to 100%. Pumped up tyres.
Yesterday got to Leeds Ionity with around 15%, charged to 90% while I had lunch, and then got home with 12% (South Cambs)

Got around 3.7 - 3.8 miles/kWh, on some parts up to 4 miles/kWh. Depended on terrain and speed.
Driving from Glasgow to Gretna is mountainous, got around 3.0 miles/kWh on that leg.

I think with planning, road trips are not too hard in even an iV60. I could've managed without the overnights in York and the Lakes without problem.
60 Loft Graphite Grey ordered late Nov 2021, delivered late June 2022. UK based
Heat pump, 19" wheels,
chrome, transport, sport drive basic, assisted drive basic, parking basic, light and view basic. ME3.0.0 (from factory)

RichR

Post by RichR »